Garden Bloggers Bloom Day: June 2010

This month, my garden has the blues.

Clockwise from top left: Agapanthus, Vitex, Salvia ‘Black and Blue’, Angelonia, Agapanthus, Lobelia, Society Garlic, Stokes Aster.

My Other Garden: 365 Days of Growing Things

The other garden I’ve been tending is 365 Days of Growing Things, which will LAUNCH this Friday, June 18th, with lots of fun activities, prizes and services for gardeners.  Here’s a sneak peek at the “signup screen.”

I hope you’ll follow JennMak and me on Twitter @365dayofgrowing and find us on facebook under “365 Days of Growing Things.”

Our opening contests feature items from Two Green Thumbs Mini Garden Center, aHa! Modern Living, Re-Eco, and a pair of Felco #7 hand pruners.  (As well as some other surprises!)

Membership is free, and you’ll also get access to our “Weekly Garden Roundup” (that won’t kill your garden), where we find the best, newest, funniest, and weirdest garden info of the week to share with you.

Garden Bloggers Bloom Day at May Dreams Gardens

To take the rest of the “virtual garden tour,” head on over to May Dreams Gardens for the OFFICIAL Garden Bloggers Bloom Day List! Carol graciously hosts this every month.  Show her some love!  🙂

Happy Gardening!

21 Comments

Filed under Daily Photo, Garden

21 responses to “Garden Bloggers Bloom Day: June 2010

  1. I was think “purples” not blues – but they are all lovely!

  2. I love how you’ve grouped the images and heightened the blueness with the border. Nice presentation — to say nothing of the flowers! Happy GBBD.

  3. Beautiful! Very soothing and cooling on these hot, humid days.
    Elizabeth

  4. I love all of the blues/purples!

  5. Very pretty! I like the layout. Good luck with 365, and Happy Bloom Day!

  6. Love shades of periwinkle/purple.

  7. Shelley Dawson Hendershot

    Love it!

  8. Happy Bloom Day! The ‘blues’ are welcome when they’re accompanied by such lovely blooms. I love blue in the garden, it’s such an easy color to work with.

  9. What a lovely way to have the blues!

  10. Love those blues! They don’t make me sad at all!

  11. Happy Bloom Day Katie! Blue’s my favorite color in the garden. Very nice photo layout.

  12. My, you have been busy. Glad everything is blooming and growing in your world. Happy Bloom Day.~~Dee

  13. Wow, you weren’t kidding–you have a TON of beautiful blues and purples! (Only one of which I have–the ‘Black & Blue’ salvia–but mine isn’t in bloom right now. I just planted it recently, and pinched all of the blooms back so it would settle in a little easier.)

    Loved the post–happy Bloom Day! 🙂

  14. Your garden is lovely! Happy Bloom Day!

  15. How exciting! The website looks great – I will have to check it out on Friday! I’m enjoying your GBBD blooms as well.

  16. true blues are always difficult to find in the garden – but all yours are beautiful. I’ll check out the new website tomorrow.

  17. Oooo! I love purples and blues! Everytime I look over my bunch of pictures for GBBD I realize that because I too have so many!

  18. This purple collage is well done! I love it!

  19. Les

    Your cool blues are perfect for the beginning of hot summer. I hope you enjoyed your GBBD!

  20. Lovely collection of flowers…. very nice.

Leave a comment